PCProject

Special collaborative projects managed by SynthMaker users

Moderators: electrogear, exonerate

Re: Patch Cable Project

Postby philter5 on Fri Jul 23, 2010 10:27 am

....just thought about an option to limit the connections to 1 per input
(some kind of "realism" option.lol) :D
---Yes, a piece of software CAN be your best friend---
User avatar
philter5
smaniac
 
Posts: 1495
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 7:52 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Patch Cable Project

Postby Acrobat on Fri Jul 23, 2010 4:41 pm

philter5 wrote:....just thought about an option to limit the connections to 1 per input
(some kind of "realism" option.lol) :D


right, and may be 1in-->4out / 4in-->1out module to multiply/merge signals.... ;)
User avatar
Acrobat
smaniac
 
Posts: 1666
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2007 10:50 pm
Location: Roma, Italia

Re: Patch Cable Project

Postby McBarGig on Sat Jul 24, 2010 2:17 am

I may have asked before..but how do you get this to run serial??

To me it seems like a stupid question and it probably is, but I can't figure it out..
McBarGig
essemilian
 
Posts: 379
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 5:00 am

Re: Patch Cable Project

Postby Dell on Wed Aug 04, 2010 9:27 am

Hi.

I will more than likely use this in a project in the future for one reason or another. I can assure you it will not be shown for anyone to see. Will this be an issue if it is used in a free plug-in?
Dell
essemilian
 
Posts: 482
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 6:45 pm
Location: New York

Re: Patch Cable Project

Postby Tzarls on Sat Nov 20, 2010 2:42 am

Hey guys, new version! Added the "realism" option (actually I called it "Realistic" Connectors) If checked, the connectors are limited to 1 cable per input/output. Try it and report it there are any bugs.

Cable 0.94.osm
(160.02 KiB) Downloaded 374 times
Tzarls
smanatic
 
Posts: 770
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2008 5:43 am
Location: Peru

Re: Patch Cable Project

Postby philter5 on Wed Nov 24, 2010 7:37 pm

hey thx for the update! seems to work ... ;)

phil
---Yes, a piece of software CAN be your best friend---
User avatar
philter5
smaniac
 
Posts: 1495
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 7:52 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Patch Cable Project

Postby ambok on Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:01 am

this is one of the best i ever see. . . :)
ambok
essemer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 3:47 am

Re: Patch Cable Project

Postby philter5 on Sun Feb 06, 2011 7:22 am

okay here we go with some midi. this is only a small example of how i did it, but
it shouldn´t be too hard to figure out how to use this with more I/O´s.
mainly i replaced the bus system with some multiplexers to make it work.
in this example here there´s only 5 outs/ 1 in but i´ll upload my Osm with 10 I/O´s in a few
days when it´s cleaned up a bit :D

greetz phil
---Yes, a piece of software CAN be your best friend---
User avatar
philter5
smaniac
 
Posts: 1495
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 7:52 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Patch Cable Project

Postby philter5 on Mon Feb 07, 2011 4:57 pm

is there any way to use MORE I/O´s than 10? every time i tried something SM chrashes. i would like to use 16 in/ 16 outs for a midi routing project and until now i use a workaround with 16 patch cable projects in one OSM which really slows down eveerything and eats a lot CPU :(
---Yes, a piece of software CAN be your best friend---
User avatar
philter5
smaniac
 
Posts: 1495
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 7:52 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Patch Cable Project

Postby sunsynth on Mon Feb 07, 2011 5:23 pm

dunno phil - but the 10 alone needs mucho CPU power!

Like u and DWB we all work simultaneously on different Midi Cable solutions...
My midi merger use only 5 Cable pairs - will post an exe soon on my site!

P.S: Some osm derivates are coming 2 like my extended Midi-Selector and an auto Audio selector...
exclusive Preview:
Attachments
MidiMerger_small.png
MidiMerger_small.png (142.42 KiB) Viewed 2800 times
User avatar
sunsynth
smaniac
 
Posts: 1496
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 3:27 pm
Location: HH - Made in Germany

Re: Patch Cable Project

Postby philter5 on Mon Feb 07, 2011 5:38 pm

hey walther looks nice! i am currently trying to make the patch cables a bit more cpu friendly. wish me luck ! ;)
---Yes, a piece of software CAN be your best friend---
User avatar
philter5
smaniac
 
Posts: 1495
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 7:52 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Patch Cable Project

Postby infuzion on Tue Feb 08, 2011 6:50 am

philter5 wrote:I am currently trying to make the patch cables a bit more cpu friendly. wish me luck ! ;)
For animation you mean?
Need help? First search the forum & WiKi, then post in the help forum with a clear topic, request, & OSM. Then please WiKi the correct solution. If you want my personal assistance, I charge by the hour or for an exchange of services.
infuzion
smstar
smstar
 
Posts: 6169
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 8:02 pm
Location: Earth, USA, CO, Denver

Re: Patch Cable Project

Postby philter5 on Tue Feb 08, 2011 7:37 am

no i was talking about my project with the 16 patch cable modules in it ;) . i try to use one master patch cable module that
sends e.g. the bitmaps via wireless to the 15 other ones. i don´t think that I can optimize the animation part (perhaps somebody else?), i am using trial and error method hehe.the only thing that gives a bit more CPU is deactivating the blue part, means kill the animation and just don´t use it.
---Yes, a piece of software CAN be your best friend---
User avatar
philter5
smaniac
 
Posts: 1495
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 7:52 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Patch Cable Project

Postby infuzion on Wed Feb 09, 2011 4:09 am

I was talking about reducing Frames Per Second.
Need help? First search the forum & WiKi, then post in the help forum with a clear topic, request, & OSM. Then please WiKi the correct solution. If you want my personal assistance, I charge by the hour or for an exchange of services.
infuzion
smstar
smstar
 
Posts: 6169
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 8:02 pm
Location: Earth, USA, CO, Denver

Re: Patch Cable Project

Postby philter5 on Wed Feb 09, 2011 6:23 am

...i think i do not have the knowledge to do this.
---Yes, a piece of software CAN be your best friend---
User avatar
philter5
smaniac
 
Posts: 1495
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 7:52 pm
Location: Germany

PreviousNext

Return to Projects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest