Trance Gate

Until our dedicated user library is in place you can post examples and modules here

Moderators: electrogear, exonerate

Trance Gate

Postby loopeytunes on Sun May 30, 2010 11:25 pm

Here's a trance gate me and Philter5 made a while ago :D

Trance Gate.osm
(22.76 KiB) Downloaded 740 times


just found it out :D

Hope this comes in usefull

Loopeytunes
Last edited by loopeytunes on Thu Jul 29, 2010 9:32 am, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
loopeytunes
essemilian
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 12:25 am
Location: Yorkshire, UK

Re: Trance Gate

Postby infuzion on Mon May 31, 2010 4:04 am

Thanks for sharing!
Is there a reason why you have the in set to Poly instead of Stream please?
Need help? First search the forum & WiKi, then post in the help forum with a clear topic, request, & OSM. Then please WiKi the correct solution. If you want my personal assistance, I charge by the hour or for an exchange of services.
infuzion
smstar
smstar
 
Posts: 6169
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 8:02 pm
Location: Earth, USA, CO, Denver

Re: Trance Gate

Postby stampo on Thu Jul 29, 2010 9:06 am

hi man,
sorry, but i have no link here...can u put link again please..
thanks..
stampo
essemer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2010 11:25 am

Re: Trance Gate

Postby loopeytunes on Thu Jul 29, 2010 9:33 am

stampo wrote:hi man,
sorry, but i have no link here...can u put link again please..
thanks..


sorry about that, I was supposed to only remove my GUI stuff a bit back but it looks like I've removed everything.

It's back up now :D

LT
User avatar
loopeytunes
essemilian
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 12:25 am
Location: Yorkshire, UK

Re: Trance Gate

Postby loopeytunes on Sun Oct 10, 2010 9:32 pm

Does anyone want an updated version of this??

Loopey
User avatar
loopeytunes
essemilian
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 12:25 am
Location: Yorkshire, UK

Re: Trance Gate

Postby Mo on Sun Oct 10, 2010 11:01 pm

Yeah, the technique used seems the same as the Step LFO and is drifting/not accurate.
User avatar
Mo
essemilian
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 2:00 pm
Location: Copenhagen

Re: Trance Gate

Postby Cyforce on Mon Oct 11, 2010 11:05 am

loopeytunes wrote:Does anyone want an updated version of this??

Loopey


Yes we want it ;)
http://www.CFA-Sound.com - Sounddesign, Patches, Samples & more
Cyforce
essemist
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 1:36 pm

Re: Trance Gate

Postby loopeytunes on Mon Oct 11, 2010 11:17 am

I'll post it up as soon as it's finished then, it still uses the same technique as the step LFO, so it will still drift slightly.

UPDATES:
1) New Look
2) Mono/Stereo added
3) Mix
4) Width
5) most of all a preset manager

Loopey
User avatar
loopeytunes
essemilian
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 12:25 am
Location: Yorkshire, UK

Re: Trance Gate

Postby loopeytunes on Mon Oct 11, 2010 11:36 am

here it is:
Replicated Trancegate Screenshot.jpg
Replicated Trancegate Screenshot.jpg (38.92 KiB) Viewed 5915 times


Replicated Trancegate.osm
(60.94 KiB) Downloaded 561 times


Loopey
User avatar
loopeytunes
essemilian
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 12:25 am
Location: Yorkshire, UK

Re: Trance Gate

Postby Mo on Mon Oct 11, 2010 2:29 pm

loopeytunes wrote:...it still uses the same technique as the step LFO, so it will still drift slightly.

You can use the sync module from dev tools instead of the ramp to fix this. You'll need to use a PPQ for timing as the ramp is not accurate (don't no why actually).
User avatar
Mo
essemilian
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 2:00 pm
Location: Copenhagen

Re: Trance Gate

Postby Cyforce on Mon Oct 11, 2010 2:31 pm

WOW... really!

How long does it takes to build it, with code and gui/graphic design?

I am really impressed.
http://www.CFA-Sound.com - Sounddesign, Patches, Samples & more
Cyforce
essemist
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 1:36 pm

Re: Trance Gate

Postby mHz on Mon Oct 11, 2010 3:12 pm

looking very sexy, maybe we can collab on something payware.
Since im a good artistic tallent but simply not in gui mode ever.
Ill let ya know.
mHz
essemer
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 5:01 pm

Re: Trance Gate

Postby loopeytunes on Mon Oct 11, 2010 4:27 pm

Mo wrote:You can use the sync module from dev tools instead of the ramp to fix this. You'll need to use a PPQ for timing as the ramp is not accurate (don't no why actually).

To be honest with you, I really wouldn't have a clue how to do that!! It'd be nice if you could do this and re-upload here :D

Loopey
User avatar
loopeytunes
essemilian
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 12:25 am
Location: Yorkshire, UK

Re: Trance Gate

Postby loopeytunes on Mon Oct 11, 2010 4:29 pm

Cyforce wrote:How long does it takes to build it, with code and gui/graphic design?

It took 2 days to do this as i worked from the first trancegate but to do it all from scratch I'd say it takes around 4 days.
Cyforce wrote:I am really impressed.

thanks :D
User avatar
loopeytunes
essemilian
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 12:25 am
Location: Yorkshire, UK

Re: Trance Gate

Postby loopeytunes on Mon Oct 11, 2010 4:34 pm

mHz wrote:looking very sexy, maybe we can collab on something payware.
Since im a good artistic tallent but simply not in gui mode ever.
Ill let ya know.


Thanks :D Yeah we can collab on something if you like, let me know

Loopey
User avatar
loopeytunes
essemilian
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 12:25 am
Location: Yorkshire, UK

Next

Return to Examples

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron